Service: Preschool

If you like working with kids, or perhaps are thinking about working in childcare after you finish school why not see if you can volunteer with a local preschool or after school centre. Not only will you tick service off your Gold Endeavour but you will get some great work experience and potentially even future contacts or references.

Zoe writes… “For my service section of my Gold Endevour, I spent 3 months volunteering at a preschool in my area. I chose something that I was interested in so that completing my 3 months service was fun and enjoyable. It was an amazing experience that I will never forget. Look around in the community for something that you would like to do for your service.”

Please remember these are just some ideas… it doesn’t mean you have to do your Queens Guide like this.  What is a challenge to one girl is not necessarily a challenge to another girl!  

Leave a comment